Dokken & Lynch Mob (and related bands)


Fool! Doctor Doom does as he pleases!
George Lynch & Jeff Pilson apparently just put out an album of hard-rockified covers of pop songs from the past few decades called Heavy Hitters (full album link).

Song list:

1. One Of Us (Originally by Joan Osbourne)
2. You Got The Love (Originally by Rufus & Chaka Khan)
3. I Feel The Earth (Originally by Carole King)
4. Ordinary World (Originally by Duran Duran)
5. Music (Originally by Madonna)
6. Apologize (Originally by OneRepublic & Timbaland)
7. Nowhere To Run (Originally by Martha Reeves & The Vandellas)
8. Kiss (Originally by Prince)
9. It’s The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine) (Originally by R.E.M.)
10. Champagne Supernova (Originally by Oasis)
11. Lucille (Originally by Little Richard)

Only ran through the album once so far and I’m not sure how I feel about it. It’s interesting, but uneven, and I’d rather hear new original music from them. But it’s something.


Fool! Doctor Doom does as he pleases!
Posted this in NOW PLAYING, but we’ll put it here too for the sake of the topic:


(Full album playlist)

Still digesting it, but it’s definitely punchier than the debut and there are some great songs on it. Some are growers, so I’ll see how it plays out over repeated listens.