Steve Harris

Lol, got triggered there didn't you?

Perhaps if you spent less time spouting Yoon bile and faced reality you'd see that the stricter measures are working here and far more effective in combating the virus than Boris' laissez faire approach. Our infection numbers are far lower and the measures have saved thousands of lives.

If the idea of wearing a piece of cloth over your face or having to show proof of vaccination for a bit longer than our southern neighbours gets you foaming at the mouth and feeling like Wee Nikki is oppressing you I'd advise go get a bit of fresh air. Maybe climb a Munro or two. Discover your inner Scot.

And for the record, as a gigging musician I can confirm that the live music scene is thriving in Scotland despite the extra measures. That's because most grown-up people here stick to the rules and don't complain like big babies. Or make offensive insults. North Britain indeed.

Tsk.
Inner Scot? Oh dear. The nasty nationalist rears up to his full, albeit stunted, height. Next you'll be talking about "true Scots". My word, aren't you the bitter ethnofascist. It seems I've triggered the resident chippy, illiberal Anglophobe. I suppose the very name British Lion offends you. Spaldy: a wee man with a wee mind but a REAL Scot.

So the live music scene is thriving. Glad to hear it. What's the name of your Proclaimers-Corries covers act? Where's your next gig? On the street with the other, but rather more talented, buskers? Do you perform like a wee tartan monkey for the Braveheart brigade at the end of AUOB rallies?

Re. Steve. Again, any evidence of him being an antivaxxer? No. It's only in your wee, deluded, Scotch misted mind. More likely he wasn't prepared to be trapped in a touring bus bubble with no opportunity to meet the fans or to play football.

Btw, my avatar is dedicated to you, Ghostofcain, et al.