Your Maiden collection, what's in it?

chaosapiant

Ancient Marinade
What's in your Iron Maiden collection? Which items are the most rare? How long have you been collecting? Which items hold the most personal or sentimental value to you? That's what this thread is asking. I've been collecting Iron Maiden for over 20 years at this point (technically over 30, but I'm not counting dubbed cassettes) and while my collection is something I'm proud of, I want to see what other folks have, when they got it, how they got it, etc etc. If this thread already exists or needs to exist in another forum or what have you, I apologize. If anyone wants pictures or a full list of what I've collected over the years, just ask!

here's a link to an old geocities page from years back, some of the photo pages still work, looks like I stopped bothering to maintain it around the time Different World was out,

The Soundhouse Tapes is obviously the big item there.
Wow that's an extensive and impressive collection! I keep my stuff updated on Discogs but am not sure how to make it public or what not. And man...Geocities brings back a lot of early 2000s memories for me!

Yeah I used to trade bootlegs which is why I had the site, and I added the official list on to it as a handy way for me to check if I already had something if I spotted a bargain on ebay.

I bought a lot of the heavy duty stuff when I was young and first started working as I had money for the first time and no real overheads or expenses.
There's a few things listed there that I can't remember buying, Even now I can't understand why I bought this :lol:
Metal ManiaGermanyLP1C 038-7379Compilation featuring Transylvania and Sanctuary

If it's just the regular versions of Transylvania and Sanctuary on it then there's nothing special about that, it must have been going cheap or part of a bundle or something.