Blaze Bayley

Thanks Perun, for confirming that it is something weird about the mix. I'm not good at sound technician terminology so I was wondering if I was saying the right thing. And in Russian Holiday, its not only that the lyrics are ridiculously over-dramatic, but they fall awkwardly on the music. This is a problem that occurs in Steve-written epics but Bruce seems better able to cover them than Blaze. I took another listen to Stealing Time and again, I think its the best suited to an acoustic rendition and the musicians do a great job, but again, Blaze is out of tune and way too loud so its really noticeable...and then they do that awkward thing where he belts out the chorus with no instruments in the background. I dunno, I realize I come off as very critical of this EP, but I do like the effort and the instrumentalists work, and I wish for Blaze's sake that it helps his career, but there are problems with it that I can't ignore and bother me.

Interesting interview, thanks Foro!
You're welcome, Per!

I liked those Maiden related segments but naturally I am also happy for him that he has himself on the "rails" again. And that last minute was a bit of an emotional, grateful and positive moment!
(Didn't know he was a father by the way)

I read his wife was pregnant a while ago, and I'm happy for him. He really does seem genuinely positive now.

I also have The Man Who Would Not Die on LP. And CD too. Like the album very much, a real shame they didn't continue as a band - no matter what financial reasons there might have been. Can not quite decide which one I like better, this one or Promise and Terror. One thing is certain to me, while the Sneap produced albums are excellent, these two have something more - a more unique edge to them.

Today, I have lost interest in Blaze due to the whole The King of Metal-album and the statements that came with it. I can not simply defend such statements and such bad decisions - and the production, the production!