X Factor & Virtual Xi

A

Anonymous

I am guilty as charged, which serves me right listening to people instead of what I usually do and finding out myself.
I have been listening to Maiden for two years now, and one of the main topics I seem to read the most is, [!--quoteo--][div class=\'quotetop\']QUOTE[/div][div class=\'quotemain\'][!--quotec--]Blaze is crap[/quote] or some other similar themed topic.
Having listened to Virus(from BotB) and the Angel and the Gambler I was inclined to agree, yes I also listened to Sign of the Cross average I thought. Because of this and the negativity of most maiden fans, I slowly brought/listened to every other album thinking they where great. Then three weeks ago, was browsing through woolworths and for 2.99 each was x-factor and virtual XI.
Now despite my reluctance at purchasing these albums there still was two empty slots in my CD rack for them on the off chance id get them.
Having never being able to resist a bargain, I brought them, and listened to them one after the other.

My thoughts? Bloody Excellent. Still not as good as Di'Anno's stuff and SIT but X Factor is in my top 7 fave albums. as for Virtual XI better than NpftD and FotD, love Futureal, the clansman and Como Estais Amigos.

My one gripe is that when listening to X factor on my MP3 player its really too quiet in some places to play in public. Class songs though [img src=\"style_emoticons/[#EMO_DIR#]/smile.gif\" style=\"vertical-align:middle\" emoid=\":)\" border=\"0\" alt=\"smile.gif\" /]

So to some it up, I was wondering how many maiden fans actually have listened to all of the songs on these albums? At least twice as you do need to get used to Blazes style. Dont knock it til you try it.
Sorry for slagging you off Blaze - your not that bad and have produced some good songs for maiden.
One final thing how does everyone pronounce Virtual XI?
X I or 11?
personally I say X I.