Black Country Communion

Night Prowler

Customer Deathcycle Manager
Staff member
Black Country Communion formed as a supergroup composed of Glenn Hughes (bass, vocals), Joe Bonamassa (guitar, vocals), Jason Bonham (drums) and Derek Sherinian (keyboards) in early 2010.
With producer Kevin Shirley, the band released their debut album Black Country in September 2010.
The follow-up to Black Country, simply entitled 2, was recorded in early 2011 and released in June.
Later in the year the video album Live Over Europe was released, documenting the band's European tour promoting 2. It is due to be released as a live album on February 28, 2012.

01. Black Country ... 03:15
02. One Last Soul ... 03:52
03. The Great Divide ... 04:45
04. Down Again ... 05:45
05. Beggarman ... 04:51
06. Song Of Yesterday ... 08:32
07. No Time ... 04:18
08. Medusa ... 06:56
09. The Revolution In Me ... 04:59
10. Stand (At The Burning Tree) ... 07:02
11. Sista Jane ... 06:54
12. Too Late For The Sun ... 11:21

01. The Outsider ... 04:23
02. Man In The Middle ... 04:35
03. The Battle For Hadrian's Wall ... 05:10
04. Save Me ... 07:42
05. Smokestack Woman ... 05:10
06. Faithless ... 05:10
07. An Ordinary Son ... 07:58
08. I Can See Your Spirit ... 04:11
09. Little Secret ... 06:59
10. Crossfire ... 06:03
11. Cold ... 06:55

I discovered this band cause Kevin Shirley mentioned it many times in his Facebook statuses (which I follow mostly because of Maiden :D). IMO their debut album is one of the best hard rock albums since the 80's.


Living for Sanctuary from the law
Staff member
Sister's boyfriend has been talking up Bonamassa for awhile.
Didn't realize he was part of this. Might be worth a deeper look.


"Medusa" from the first BCC album is a cover of a song by Glenn Hughes's old band Trapeze. The original is worth seeking out too -- the BCC version is a pretty faithful cover, just with more modern-sounding guitar tones.
Got the first three albums plus the live DVD, all excellent stuff. Saw them on the tour for their second album which was great, particularly as Schenker was the support.

Got the new album on order, though if truth be told I didn't think much of the song, Collide, when I checked out the new video, didn't grab me at all. As they are only playing a couple of dates, I'll not be going to see them, but hopefully I do like the new album when I get it, it is a success and they record some more.


Ancient Mariner
BCC have announced two shows in the UK next year, one of which being in my Uni city.

Looks like I know what I'm getting on payday on Friday.


Ancient Mariner
It is a really good album, I think I like the first 2 a bit better, but this one is still really good