Your favorite Ozzy guitarist

Which do you think is the best guitarist Ozzy has had (no Randy Rhoads)?

• Toni Iommi

Votes: 7 63.6%
  • Brad Gillis

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Jake E. Lee

Votes: 3 27.3%
  • Zakk Wylde

Votes: 1 9.1%

• Total voters

Deano

Ancient Mariner
Ozzy has truly been blessed with having some of the best guitarists that there has ever been play for him. Vote for your personal favorite. Mine is Jake E. Lee. I find Zakk Wylde's playing to be technically great and downright annoying after a while. The vote is a difficult choice between Toni and Jake but I find I prefer Jake's style in most instances. I'm no musician but his timing just seems right to me. Bark at the Moon and The Ultimate Sin were absolutely killer albums (much can be attributed to Jake being on them), definitely the best 2 of Ozzy's solo career.

I'd not say Iommi was ever the guitarist for Ozzy. I'd rather say Ozzy was Iommi's singer  :innocent: Anyway, the way you formulate this poll I have to go with Iommi - I prefer him by a good margin to the others.

PS: I feared there was some trick in the question. Iommi is featured on a couple of Ozzy's compilation albums - these albums include tracks that Ozzy performed with Sabbath on reunion shows. So there's a way to  call Iommi Ozzy's guitarist. But mind you, I still think it is an insult to Iommi ...

Eddies Wingman said:
I'd not say Iommi was ever the guitarist for Ozzy. I'd rather say Ozzy was Iommi's singer  :innocent: Anyway, the way you formulate this poll I have to go with Iommi - I prefer him by a good margin to the others.

PS: I feared there was some trick in the question. Iommi is featured on a couple of Ozzy's compilation albums - these albums include tracks that Ozzy performed with Sabbath on reunion shows. So there's a way to  call Iommi Ozzy's guitarist. But mind you, I still think it is an insult to Iommi ...

Agreed.  Besides, I've never listened to Ozzy much, so I don't know about the others.