Vocalists that were auditioned for Bruce Dickinson's replacement in 1993

They should have got Tony Dolan, and then everything would have been different.
Including not just three guitars after the reunion but two bass guitars as well. And two vocalists. Guess that's why they didn't want him.
Here's to the Demolition Man!

Last edited:
View attachment 6837 Record sales reflect the fans reaction to the music of the band.

So The Soundhose Tapes is the worst Iron Maiden product? ;)

View attachment 6837 If your band sucks, you don't sell records and you don't have many fans (except your mom and your girlfriend).
So all bands that sell less than an amount demed acceptable by you sucks? Great :)

View attachment 6837 It is clear you don't understand the music industry.
I do. In fact I understand most industries. I studied industrial engineering management for five years ;)

View attachment 6837 The music industry is a BIG business .

lololoolol besides the touring part the music industry is dead. If you have to be in the Billboard top 20 to even be able to make a living out of it it is dead.

View attachment 6837there was a problem with the Blaze era, and Maiden and their concerned managment fixed the problem for the better.

Of course there was a problem, Maiden was the most successful metal band in the 80's and in the 90's the scene shifted. Are you saying they without Blaze would be able to maintain what they had in the 80's? You think they would not have a problem during the 90's regardless? Look at NPFTD and FOTD. Are you going to ignore the fact that the decline begun with Bruce at the helm? Or the fact that the Ed Huntour was not that much bigger than the Virtual XI World tour? The reunion was not exactly an instant success, but an improvement. The Edhuntour was not like the 'Not In This Lifetime Tour'. Like every other reunion, some are more successful, some less. But they grew bigger over time!

Last edited: