Anyone here know any PHP

Real World

Maindenfans.com Founder
I really am struggling to get Metalfans finished and with mini me expected around October I really could do with some help to get it going by then. Anyone know anyone who might be interested?

Congrats on your kid  :)

I'm fairly experienced with PHP.

I used to use PHP heavily and know it well, but I haven't done any work with it in about 2 years. So I have no idea how much of my knowledge might have become out of date by now. Also, I won't have much (if any) time to help you until September. But if you still need help then, I'd be happy to contribute.

Zare said:
Congrats on your kid   :)

I'm fairly experienced with PHP.
Thanks.
Define "fairly experienced". Do you know about classes? Writing secure code?

SinisterMinisterX said:
I used to use PHP heavily and know it well, but I haven't done any work with it in about 2 years. So I have no idea how much of my knowledge might have become out of date by now. Also, I won't have much (if any) time to help you until September. But if you still need help then, I'd be happy to contribute.
It hasn't changed vastly. I bigger move towards object orientated programming but the core stuff hasn't really changed. I'm almost certainly still going to want help in September so if you give me a nudge when you're free I'd love to get you involved.

I haven't done OOP in PHP (only functional programming), but I'm an OOP freak in Python, so I'm well versed in the concepts. I'll just have to do a bit of reading to see how it's implemented in PHP.

I have family visiting for the next several days, and I just got a new computer so I'll be spending some time getting that set up. But in about a week, I'll be ready to go.

Define "fairly experienced". Do you know about classes? Writing secure code?

Fairly experienced means that i've done some commercial websites. Yes and yes.

Awesome! then I'd be very interested in getting both your help if you're up for it.