Which Amp would you recommend?

Slastor

Prowler
Hello everyone!
I'm going to buy a Steve Harris Signature Bass soon and as I want to get as close to his original sound as possible and my current Amp is broken, I'll also have to buy a new Bass-Amp.
As I'm not very familiar with the differences between Amps, I wanted to ask you guys which Amps you would recommend to get a nice Harris-Like tone. I'm thinking of an Amp somewhere between 15 and 60 Watts, as I'm only going to play and practise at home for now. Also, it should have an overdrive function if possible, lineout would also be nice to have.
If there's any Amp that comes to your mind, please let me know, I really appreciate your guys help!
Thanks alot!

If you're living in a flat, it'd be silly to buy an amp that is more than 20-25 Watts. I've been using a Marshall MB15 for two years now and it's pretty good. Doesn't have an overdrive, though.

Thanks for the quick reply!
Well, I'm not really living in a flat. It's the ground floor of a back premises, I can play E-Drums without having to worry about my neighbours. :)
I've looked it up and I've got one little spare question; does the 'Voice'-control act like the 'Middle'-control on other Amps?
If so, I think that Amp would be perfect, as it has everything I need! (since the 'Modern/Classic' Button seems to provide the overdrive/distortion function I need, I think I should've been more specific about what kind of overdrive I need)
Also, it fits perfectly in my budget! :D
Thanks man!

The "Voice" control gives you a more crunchy sound, you basicly hear your every touch on the bass. I don't use it that often, "Treble" usually does the trick.

Glad that I could provide help.

Alright, sounds good sounds good!
If I may ask, what Bass do you use it with? And, lets say, on a scole from 1 to 10, how close does it get to the original?
Since the next Musicstore which has both, the Amp and the SH Bass, is more than 150 Miles out I cant test it by myself :/