Votes: 7 19.4%
  • Well Done

Votes: 1 2.8%
  • Overcooked

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

valacirca

Trooper
Honestly, I just wanted to create a thread with a poll since I'm working out some kinks... but since we're on the topic:

Most of my friends, including my wife, like their steak well-done.

I've always wanted to try one of the rarer variants.

What's your type?

Medium rare. Most waiters in Germany don't know what that means, so you have to explain, "somewhere between medium and English".

Or, let's say, "black on the outside, red on the inside".  :innocent:

Many years ago, I used to work in a restaurant that used to take some unusual requests for steaks.

"Rip the horns off and slap it on a plate."

"Cremated." - Oh, so you want a pile of ash to eat?

"Medium rare - but I don't want to see any blood."

Personally, on the odd occasion I eat steak, it has to be medium rare - and a fillet steak as well. No sirloin or rump for me.

Well done or more. I'm from a third world country... we don't intentionally put ourselves in danger of contracting serious diseases.

At least not through eating food.  :innocent:

I just grilled out steak for the first time this summer a few weeks back.  Learned a really good way to do it: (1) Fire up the grill on its lowest and slap the meat on.  (2) Let it sit for 6-7 minutes and flip.  (3) Flip again after another 6-7 minutes.  (4)  Keep the heat down to as close to 200 degrees (F) as possible (turning off burners as necessary).  (5) Flip every few minutes until the center is between 140 and 150 (this is an estimate for me, basing on tenderness of the meat.  (6) Drink a few beers while grilling, then eat!

I like a little purple in the middle, however it depends on the steak.  The better the piece of meat, the less it should be cooked.

I like my steak... free!!!  Nah, really I like it medium well, with a nice dill pickle slice for each bite... blame that on my grandfather.

Up The Steaks!!!

Wasted CLV said: